For Author Laura Greenwood's Privacy Policy, please click here. Please note that affiliate links are used on this site. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

January Update Post


Welcome to this month's post summarising what to expect from each of my series. You'll find these posts on the 5th of each month and the idea is just that it's an easy way for me to share with everyone where each series is up to. If I don't mention a series in this post, then the chances are that it's a series with no changes, but please feel free to ask about anything that you feel I've missed or isn't clear! My aim is to be as transparent as possible and I truly appreciate everyone's understanding when I have to move dates in order to bring everyone the best books possible.


  • Books 1-3 & some side stories (free via my website) are out now.
  • Book 4, Flipping Tails For Seasick Mermaids, will release this month. If you read the story in the Wishes and Waves anthology then you'll have read part of the book, but there will be a second plot arc in the re-released version.
  • Book 5, Potion Making For Disastrous Witches, will re-release in March. The only difference between the version in the Midnight Magic anthology and the re-released version is that the re-release also has Owen chapters (they don't make any changes to the plotline) as I decided I wanted dual POV for the series after I submitted the final Potion Making file.
  • Book 6, Trading Names For Polite Sprites, continues this month as my newsletter serial.
  • A Side Story, Bridesmaid Duties For Tipsy Weasels will be releasing on 1st April in the Eat Your Heart Out 3 Charity Anthology 
  • There will be other books in the series announced shortly.



  • Books 1-6, and a side story (free via my website), are out now. 
  • Book 7, Succession Of The Temple, will (hopefully) release this month
  • Book 8, Festival Of The Blessed, will (hopefully) release in April.
  • Book 9, Death Of The Pharaoh, will be going on pre-order later this month 
  • There will be more after book 9. I've got at least 12 books plotted out, with the potential to continue after that. The series is split into plot arcs with standalones between them which roughly works out as books 1-3, book 4, books 5-7, book 8, book 9-11, book 12. They do still build on each other.


  1. Books 1-7, and a prequel (the prequel is available for free) are out now.
  2. A Side story, Grave Mistake, featuring Stacey and Gabriel will release this month. 
  3. Book 8, Spells and Bells, will release next month. 
  4. Book 9, Trials and Vials, will release later this year and will be going up for pre-order shortly. 
  5. There will be more in the series after book 9. We tentatively have book 10 scheduled for July.


  • Books 1-8, and a side story (free via my website), are out now.
  • Book 9, Defender Of Spirits, will (hopefully) release in March.
  • Book 10, Guardian Of The Oasis, will release next year.
  • There will be more after book 10. Book 11 will follow Ma'at and Maahes.
  • The Forgotten Gods: Origins and The Queen Of Gods series have now been absorbed into the main series as sub-series, this is to make it easier for people who want to read them to find them! There's been no change to the content. 



  • Books 1-3, and a side story (free via my website), are out now.
  • Book 4, The Baklava Witch, will (hopefully) release in February.
  • There won't be more stories than those listed in the series, but the cousins will continue to appear in Cauldron Coffee Shop as side characters.


  • Books 1-16 are out now.
  • Book 17, Princess Of Scales, will (hopefully) release in April.
  • Book 18, The Winter Ball, will release in December. 
  • There will be three more books after book 18. 


  • Books 1-6 are out now.
  • A side story, Witch's Frost, is currently available in the free Winter Wonders anthology.
  • A side story, Witch's Gift, has re-released this month after being in the Christmas Bites anthology. 
  • Book 7, Shifter's Escape (Morgan & Gus), will (hopefully) release in April.
  • Book 8, Witch's Warning (Max & Hugo), will (hopefully) release in June.
  • There will be more in the series, book 9, Siren's Ruse (Colette & Lisa) will also be out next year, as will book 10, Nymph's Gift. We currently have up to book 12 planned out, but will very likely continue past that.
  • A side story, Shifter's Journey (Ines & Susie), will be coming in March in the Hexes and Hearts Anthology.


  • Bastet is out now (book 7 in the shared world, but can be read as a standalone!)
  • Seth is coming in February (book 22 in the shared world, but can be read as a standalone).
  • I'm currently working on my third book that's part of the shared world.