Forgotten Gods

A completed fantasy romance series following different goddesses as they find the gods they're meant to be with and come into their own powers. Each book can be read as a standalone.  Part of the Forgotten Gods Universe.

 Protectors of Poison Laura Greenwood paranormal romance Daughter of the Sun Laura Greenwood Sterling Legrand Carnay Servant of Chaos Laura Greenwood Forgotten Gods Egyptian Mythology Devourer Of Hearts Forgotten Gods Laura Greenwood Acolyte Of Truth Laura Greenwood Forgotten Gods Empress Of The Dark Forgotten Gods Laura Greenwood Serpent Of the Crown Forgotten Gods Laura Greenwood Seeker Of Relics Forgotten Gods Laura Greenwood Priestess Of Truth Forgotten Gods Laura Greenwood

Protectors of Poison

Sera is used to being forgotten and is happy to be, even if her healing powers have waned in the years since people forgot her real name. 

Everything changes when a minor god turns up and reveals her scorpions are being blamed for a poisoning. Determined to prove her innocence, Sera must take her place as a goddess once more and uncover the plot threatening to destroy her. 

Protectors of Poison can be listened to as a stand-alone story and is based on ancient Egyptian mythology.

Audiobook - Narrated by Sabrina Sterling


Daughter of the Sun

The goddess of vengeance must choose between revenge and love.

Trapped by an ancient curse, Sekhmet has been away from the world for thousands of years. Now free, she faces the ultimate challenge. If she takes the revenge she craves, she'll be trapped as a sphinx forever. Can she manage to resist the thing she was created for?
Daughter of the Sun is a standalone story set in the Forgotten Gods Universe.

Apple - Kobo - Nook - Google Play - Amazon USAmazon UK - Amazon CA - Amazon AU - Smashwords - DirectUniversal

Audiobook - Narrated by Sterling LeGrand-Carney

Servant of Chaos

One slave is all it takes to turn the tide. 

Rhodopis has lived most of her life as a slave to the god of chaos, knowing there wasn't a way her life could have been better. But a visiting god and his priests changes all that, and she learns that there's more to life than servitude. 

Can she follow her heart, or is she destined to be a slave forever? 

Servant of Chaos is a standalone in the Forgotten Gods Universe and is loosely based on the legend of Rhodopis and other Egyptian mythology.

Apple - Kobo - Nook - Google Play - Amazon US - Amazon UK - Amazon CA - Amazon AU - Smashwords - DirectUniversal Link

Devourer Of Hearts

Alone and forgotten, Ammit has gotten used to life on her own. 

Once feared throughout the land as the infamous devourer of hearts, the demoness can barely recognise herself living alone beneath the Nile. But when a call comes from the Hall of the Dead, she has to answer, and what awaits her isn't just her purpose. 

On her way to do her duty, a protector god and vanquisher of demons crosses her path.

Can she persuade him that she's on the side of truth and justice? Or is his heart one more she must devour?
Devourer Of Hearts is book 4 in the Forgotten Gods series and is Ammit's complete story. It is based on Egyptian mythology.

Acolyte Of Truth

Having served Ma'at faithfully for many years, High Priestess Edrice is given a once in a life time opportunity. 

All she has to do is take a test. If she succeeds, she'll become a goddess in her own right. If she fails, she will cease to exist in this life and the next.

But with the art of making new deities lost to most of the other gods and goddesses, there are more risks than Menefer wants her to take. 

How can Edrice decide between her heart and her destiny? And is there a way she can keep both? 

Acolyte Of Truth is book 5 in the Forgotten Gods series and follows Edrice and Menefer as they rise through the ranks at Karnak Temple. It is based on Egyptian Mythology. 

Acolyte Of Truth is my new favourite story from Laura Greenwood for many reasons. I love the afterlife as a theme and following High Priestess Edrice through the Hall of Judgement and the rest of her challenges had me on the edge of my seat. The writing is vivid, immersive, and I could picture the Egyptian sceneries like I was really there. There's a certain gentleness to the story of Edrice and it's hard not to feel compelled by her journey to the afterlife. Between the wonderful descriptions and the multiple stern but just Gods she meets and befriends, this book has me a little misty-eyed and wishing it was all real. Can't recommend it enough! - Arizona Tape, USA Today Bestselling Author

Empress Of The Dark

Trapped in the compound of a man who doesn't love her, Nephthys knows it's time to get out. 

But escaping is only part of the problem. Somehow, she has to convince the other gods she isn't a spy for Seth.

Can Nephthys reclaim her place with the other gods, or is she doomed to the same fate as the man she's trying to leave behind?

Empress of the Dark is a fantasy/mythology romance and is part of the Forgotten Gods series and is Nephthys' complete story. It is based on Egyptian mythology.

Apple - Kobo - Nook - Google Play Coming Soon - Amazon US - Amazon UK - Amazon CA - Amazon AU - Smashwords Coming Soon - Direct Coming Soon - Universal Link

Serpent Of The Crown

Returning to her rightful place with the other gods should have been enough for Wadjet, but now she's back at Karnak, something seems to be missing and she's determined to work out what it is. 

Serpent Of The Crown is book 7 in the Forgotten Gods series and follows Wadjet after her return to Karnak Temple. It is based on Egyptian Mythology. 

Apple - Kobo - Nook - Google Play Coming Soon - Amazon US - Amazon UK - Amazon CA - Amazon AU - Smashwords Coming Soon - Direct Coming Soon - Universal Link

Seeker Of Relics

Having lost the trust of the other gods, Anat knows she needs to do something to earn it back.

When Ma'at asks her to recover an ancient relic from a museum, Anat knows this is her chance to win the support of an influential goddess. A simple heist wouldn't be a problem, except that she has to have a bodyguard in tow to make sure she does things the right way.

Can the two of them find a way to work together and retrieve the relic without getting caught?


Seeker Of Relics is book 8 in the Forgotten Gods series and is Anat's complete story. It is based on Egyptian mythology.

Apple - Kobo - Nook - Google Play Coming Soon - Amazon US - Amazon UK - Amazon CA - Amazon AU - Smashwords Coming Soon - Direct Coming Soon - Universal Link

Priestess of Truth (Short Story/Prequel to Acolyte Of Truth)

Priestess, Edrice, never gave too much thought about when she'd find her soulmate. Until she goes to a local fair and meets a tarot reader who reveals she's already met him. Her thoughts turn to High Priest and lion-shifter, Menefer, but can she give in to them?

Can a matchmaking goddess and a tarot reader convince Edrice to follow her heart?


Priestess of Truth is part of the Forgotten Gods series and is based on Egyptian mythology. This is a short prequel to Acolyte Of Truth.

Forgotten Gods Books 1-3 Set

Enter the world of the Egyptian Goddesses in the Forgotten Gods Books 1-3 set.

Fall in love with gods and uncover twisted plots alongside Serket, Sekhmet, and Rhodopis. 

Three standalone paranormal/fantasy romances based on Ancient Egyptian mythology. 

Forgotten Gods 1-3 includes:

- Protectors of Poison
- Daughter of the Sun
​​​​​​​- Servant of Chaos
- Priestess of Truth (a Forgotten Gods short story) 

No comments:

Post a Comment