For Author Laura Greenwood's Privacy Policy, please click here. Please note that affiliate links are used on this site. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Why Is It Called The Paranormal Council?

Why Is It Called The Paranormal Council?

If you're new to me (or even new-ish!) and have been wondering why my Facebook Group and one of my worlds, is called The Paranormal Council, then this may answer the question! 

Back in 2016 when I first sat down to write The Dryad's Pawprint, I never intended for it to become a series. That quickly flew out of the window when Ari from The Vixen's Bark came onto the scene (not named after my close friend and co-author, Arizona Tape, I actually met author-Ari after most of The Paranormal Council series was written). Before long, I knew I had a series and needed a title for it. Which is when The Paranormal Council came about. 

In the series itself, the Shifter Council (and at other points some of the other Councils - including the Nymph Council, the Vampire Elders, and Necromancer Council, more on the latter in the bit) established the system I still use in some of my books to this day - each paranormal type has a Council, and each of those reports to a High Council made up of five seats, with various paranormals as part of it. 

And then came another series - Thornheart Coven, featuring witches. I knew I wanted to explore the way the witches worked in the universe. So, before I knew it, I had a world as well as a series!

Now, there are close to thirty individual stories in the Paranormal Council Universe, with more planned in the future! Including The Necromancer Council series (which is linked mostly to Blood and Deceit and will see the Necromancer Council get back on its feet!) and a series featuring the Drowlgon. But that's only after several series end - including Sight Of Change (the final book of Return Of The Fae), Forbidden Vampire Mate (the final book of the Fae Queen Of Winter), and Witch's Web (the final Thornheart Coven book).

As for my Facebook and Goodreads Reader Groups - the former was named early in my career when the name of my first series made sense! And now, it makes me smile every time I see it! Which makes it perfect in all ways! 

Books in the Paranormal Council Universe

Current Day Timeline
  1. The Dryad's Pawprint (The Paranormal Council #1)
  2. The Vixen's Bark (The Paranormal Council #2) 
  3. The Necromancer's Prey (The Paranormal Council #3) 
  4. His Lost Bear 
  5. Spellbound
  6. The Vampire's Bite (The Paranormal Council #4)
  7. Saving Eira (The Fae Queen Of Winter #1)
  8. Under Her Spell
  9. The Witch's Stripes (The Paranormal Council #5)
  10. Witch's Potion (Thornheart Coven #1)
  11. Witch's Spark (Thornheart Coven #2)
  12. Catching His Ladybird
  13. Chasing Aledwen (Fated Seasons: Spring #1) 
  14. Snakes and Ladders (Fated Seasons: Autumn #0.5)
  15. Spells and Curses > Returning in an expanded edition
  16. Spell Caster (Paranormal Criminal Investigations #1) 
  17. Blood and Deceit
  18. Reigning Eira (The Fae Queen Of Winter #2)
  19. Reluctant Dragon Mate (MatchMater Paranormal Dating App #1) 
  20. Bewitched Incubus Mate (MatchMater Paranormal Dating App #2)
  21. Forbidden Vampire Mate (MatchMater Paranormal Dating App #3)

Historical Timeline
  1. Falling Ashes 
  2. Frost's Forfeit 
  3. Death's Choice
Apocalyptic Timeline

  1. Fall Of Hope (Return Of The Fae #1)
  2. Rise Of Night  (Return Of The Fae #2)
  3. Dawn Of Pain (Return Of The Fae #3)
  4. Sight Of Change (Return Of The Fae #4)